Summer Mix 2011

Summer took its sweet time to arrive this year, but it is finally here! So, to properly usher in this lovely season, we’ve put together our very first Summer Mix, so you can thoroughly enjoy all this warm weather goodness.

We included the obligatory “Pumped Up Kicks’ by Foster The People, since it has been proclaimed left and right as THE song of the summer. However, if we had any say in it, we’d choose “Young Blood” by The Naked and Famous as this season’s anthem.

  1. The Naked and Famous – Young Blood
  2. Cults – Bumper
  3. Foster The People – Pumped Up Kicks
  4. Beirut – East Harlem
  5. tUnE yArDs – Bizness
  6. White Denim – Street Joy
  7. TV on the Radio – Keep Your Heart
  8. Delicate Steve – Butterfly
  9. Vetiver – Wonder Why
  10. Givers – Up Up Up
  11. Woods – Who Do You Think I Am
  12. AgesAndAges – So So Freely
  13. Bombay Bicycle Club – Shuffle
  14. Warm Weather – I Only Know
  15. War On Drugs – Baby Missiles
  16. Dawes – Time Spent in Los Angeles
  17. Bibio – K Is For Kelson
  18. Battles – Ice Cream (feat. Matias Aguayo)
  19. Guards – Hear You Call
  20. 1,2,3 – Work
  21. Wilco – I Might
  22. CSS – Hits Me Like A Rock
  23. Washed Out – Amor Fati
  24. Asobi Seksu – Perfectly Crystal
  25. Alex Winston – Sister Wife

You can download the mix here. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Summer Mix 2011

  1. Pingback: [Listen] Alex Winston – “Velvet Elvis” | loveatfirstlisten

  2. Pingback: [Listen] New track by Beirut – “Santa Fe” | loveatfirstlisten

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s